MOTOROLA SB5100 ETHERNET DRIVER

User Articles Quick Reference. I am not used to cable companies being responsive, courteous, and making an investment in the customer. Working Great for me, Internal Page helped greatly in prving my theorory of bad Db when trouble shooting my modem with a tech by rawkus – And yes Comcast does not like it when they find out you have a router and multipal computers connected.. This article provides insight into:

Uploader: Tygorr
Date Added: 4 August 2015
File Size: 58.95 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 54393
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

If anyone can provide a fix for the following, as it would be great, may be that I’ve reached my bandwidth quota, so my isp is not letting my internet boost itself to the full of its speed.

If you are on a machine with no network connection, use a floppy, USB disk, or a CD-RW disk to transfer a text file with the information to allow pasting it here. Smart Home by Brian Bennett Dec 3, How do I get a router to work with a modem that is connected via USB?

Do I need some kind of adapter or something as the only port I have at the back wouldn’t fit an ethernet clip thingy??? Life in the slow lane: Why 5G is out of reach for more people than you think 5G promises to revolutionize mobile, but those super-fast speeds will be hard to get in rural America. Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? We also know what IP address your router will provide etheenet computer in the home. Get a 4-terabyte Sg5100 3. But I just lie to them and say “No I dont have a router!

Hardware Information – Motorola SB5100 Internet Modem

That would be labeled WAN or Internet. Locally, the cable company had a great reputation for dependable lightning-fast service, even if the support was a little ‘slow. Turn on the modem, wait for a steady connect light. Broadband Forums General Discussion Gallery. Occasionally you get a etherner but by and large they fail much less than any other modem that we distribute or that can be bought by the consumer.

This is if you live in a big city. I don’t have any other cables that connect to a telephone wall jack or anything like that so I feel I’m getting in a tis trying to work out how to get wireless. Join overother people just like you!

Motorola SB5100 and Wireless Router

Thanks for reading and hope you can help. Networking by Shara Tibken Oct 22, I’d give the Motorola SB a 4.

No, create an account now. Jason08Nov 18, Registry Tweaks Broadband Tools. I know that the problem is not with my wireless router, because when I connect the modem directly to my PC I still cant get on the internet. That’s what we’re here for!

I’m tired of zb5100 through hoops to make a network.

I’d gamble that if the SB lasts 3 years, it’s worth it. Report Content Reply 0 Likes. Supports Shaw Internet download speeds up to 25Mbps depending on your Internet subscription.

Motorola SURFboard SB – cable modem Overview – CNET

This site is completely free — paid for by advertisers and donations. That will keep you dead in the water. Internet Protocol Support Services. When you connect the modem to your computer, does the operating system register a connection of any sort? Hmmm, perhaps they don’t like more than one computer online at the same time, sounds like an EULA to me.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started